That Loving Feeling

The Official Vince Hill Site

This album is now available

You can Download / Stream it from

iTunes Spotify

That Loving Feeling

  • Release Year: 1978
  • Label: K-Tel (Licensed by Vince Hill Ltd)
  • Catalog No: NE 1017 (Stereo LP)

Vince Hill’s original studio album ‘That Loving Feeling’ was released in 2016 on digital download and Spotify after being unavailable for over 35 years!

The 20 timeless recordings exemplify a song stylist who is clearly at the top of his game — the listener is taken on a journey through song which tackles the full gambit of emotions that only a singer of Vince’s calibre could possibly deliver.

This fine collection was to be the final studio album which Vince recorded during the seventies – reaching No. 51 on the UK album chart – it notably includes a new version of Vince’s signature tune ‘Edelweiss’ (taken from “The Sound Of Music”) which had reached number two in the UK singles chart in 1967 selling well over a million copies worldwide.

  • 1

    Around The World

    (From 'Around The World in 80 Days')

  • 2

    Moon River

    (From 'Breakfast At Tiffany's')

  • 3

    How To Handle A Woman

    (From 'Camelot')

  • 4

    What A Wonderful World

  • 5

    Something Wonderful

    (From 'The King and I')

    Something Wonderful
  • 6

    This Guy's In Love With You

  • 7

    It's All In The Game

  • 8

    What A Difference A Day Makes

  • 9

    Once In A While

  • 10

    I'll Be Seeing You

    (From 'Right This Way')

  • 11

    Edelweiss (1978 Orchestral Version)

    (From 'The Sound Of Music')

    Edelweiss (1978 Orchestral Version)
  • 12

    Love Letters

    Love Letters
  • 13

    Both Sides Now

  • 14

    A Certain Smile

  • 15

    April Love

  • 16

    A Tree In A Meadow

  • 17

    The Shadow Of Your Smile

    (Love Theme From ‘The Sandpiper’)

    The Shadow Of Your Smile
  • 18

    I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time

  • 19

    Hawaiian Wedding Song

    (Ke Kali Nei Au)

  • 20

    Home Loving Man

Arranged By – Alyn Ainsworth, Johnny Arthy*
Producer – Barrie Guard, David Mackay