Unprecedented Music Release Campaign to Celebrate Vince Hill’s 55 Years In Music!

The Vince Hill Official Site

Unprecedented Music Release Campaign to Celebrate Vince Hill’s 55 Years In Music!

In May 2017, Coventry born singer Vince Hill celebrates 55 YEARS since he released his first solo record. To mark this very special occasion there is an unprecedented music release campaign involving some of Britain’s biggest record labels such as Parlophone Records (Warner Music), Sony Music, BMG and Cherry Red Records.

The new releases include over 21 original albums arriving for the very first time on digital download and three new CDs – most importantly being Vince’s all-new Legacy album – a stunning CD collection of his original hit singles, film soundtracks and rarities from the 1960s & ’70s.

Vince Hill is a multi-million selling recording artist best known for his 1960s mega-hit “Edelweiss”. To date, Vince has released 25 studio albums, recorded theme songs for 5 motion picture soundtracks including The Railway Children and earned a national and international reputation through hit records and sold-out performances at some of the world’s most prestigious concert venues such as the Sydney Opera House, London’s Royal Albert Hall and the London Palladium.

To coincide with Vince’s landmark anniversary Warner Music, Sony Music, Cherry Red Records, BMG, President Records and Demon Music Group are re-issuing much of his life’s work from the 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s, which until now was virtually unavailable. Over 300 recordings have been digitally re-mastered from original master tapes and will be re-issued on a variety of new original album and new compilation releases.

As well as these classic albums, June 9th sees the release of Legacy a CD containing Vince’s complete Warner-owned Greatest Hits including the million seller “Edelweiss” and Top 15 hits “Take Me To Your Heart Again” and “Look Around” alongside highlights from other rare A&B side singles and original studio albums – 11 of the songs debut on CD. The CD also features the 3 film soundtrack songs Vince recorded for Motion Pictures ‘The Railway Children’, ‘Cast A Giant Shadow’ and ‘The Long Duel’. Many of these recordings were made at Abbey Road Studios during the 1960s when Vince recorded more regularly than The Beatles!

LEGACY – My Hits & Rarities (1965-1974)

  1. I Could Have Loved You So Well*
  2. Take Me To Your Heart Again
  3. Push Push*
  4. Heartaches
  5. Merci Cherie
  6. Love Me True
  7. Invisible Tears*
  8. What Now My Love [Live]*
  9. Edelweiss
  10. A Woman Needs Love*
  11. Roses Of Picardy
  12. When The World Is Ready
  13. Love Letters In The Sand
  14. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair)*
  15. The Importance Of Your Love
  16. Doesn’t Anybody Know My Name
  17. That Wonderful Sound*
  18. Little Bluebird
  19. Alouette, Alouette*
  20. More Than Ever Now
  21. Danny Boy
  22. Look Around (And You’ll Find Me There)
  23. In Every Corner Of My World*
  24. Glory Hallelujah
  25. Porgy & Bess Medley: I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’ / It Ain’t Necessarily So / Summertime / Bess, You Is My Woman*

* Debut on CD Format

If you love Vince Hill be sure to ‘LIKE’ his official Facebook page where you can post messages for him to read and follow his latest news updates.



Photo Credits: Mike Prior & Others.