Coming soon new ‘LEGACY’ hits CD celebrating Vince Hill’s 55th Anniversary!

The Vince Hill Official Site

Coming soon new ‘LEGACY’ hits CD celebrating Vince Hill’s 55th Anniversary!

LEGACY – MY Hits & Rarities (1965-74)‘ is the 3rd new CD release celebrating Vince Hill​’s ’55th Anniversary’ as a solo singer. The 25 track CD album is released on the 9 June 2017 and retails at £9.99. You an PRE-ORDER the Standard CD album or an Autographed CD Package with 2 Bonus 6×4″ Photographs now from Vince’s Official Webstore.

Vince’s beloved, late wife Annie was the Executive Producer on this very special new compilation which contains Vince’s complete Warner-owned Greatest Hits (including the million seller “Edelweiss” and Top 15 hits “Take Me To Your Heart Again” and “Look Around”) alongside highlights from his RARE A&B side singles and original studio albums of the time. Also featured are the film soundtrack songs Vince recorded for motion pictures ‘The Railway Children’, ‘Cast A Giant Shadow’ and ‘The Long Duel’.

“I know that a lot of people love to hear songs from way back in my career…well we haven’t let you down on that score…I hope these songs bring back many happy memories for you as listening to them again has done for me.” – Vince Hill

All of the recordings have been DIGITALLY RE-MASTERED from the Original Analogue Master Tapes. The CD also includes an 8-page booklet with personal message from Vince Hill and detailed track information.

LEGACY – My Hits & Rarities (1965-1974)
Pre-Order Now from Vince’s Web Store

  1. I Could Have Loved You So Well*
  2. Take Me To Your Heart Again
  3. Push Push*
  4. Heartaches
  5. Merci Cherie
  6. Love Me True
  7. Invisible Tears*
  8. What Now My Love [Live]*
  9. Edelweiss
  10. A Woman Needs Love*
  11. Roses Of Picardy
  12. When The World Is Ready
  13. Love Letters In The Sand
  14. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair)*
  15. The Importance Of Your Love
  16. Doesn’t Anybody Know My Name
  17. That Wonderful Sound*
  18. Little Bluebird
  19. Alouette, Alouette*
  20. More Than Ever Now
  21. Danny Boy
  22. Look Around (And You’ll Find Me There)
  23. In Every Corner Of My World*
  24. Glory Hallelujah*
  25. Porgy & Bess Medley: I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’ / It Ain’t Necessarily So / Summertime / Bess, You Is My Woman*

* Debut on CD Format